CS4ALL - for gender minorities in CS

CS4ALL graphic

At DIKU, computer science is for everyone

CS4ALL is the Department of Computer Science's (DIKU's) community focusing on women and other gender minorities in computer science. Our mission is that everyone feels included and comfortable at DIKU - and thus has the best conditions and opportunities to achieve success in IT. It is important for all genders to be visible and supported at DIKU - and not least in the digital world in general. In CS4ALL, we contribute to this through our mailing lists, events and by driving political change at a higher level.

Become part of CS4ALL

There are debates/talks as well as free food and drinks at all events. We hope that you will participate in one or more initiatives and help support gender minorities in CS.

Women and other gender minorities

All employees and students who are women or part of another gender minority in computer science have the opportunity to be part of all CS4ALL initiatives. This includes both mailing lists and events.

The mailing lists are a safe space for all kinds of questions and thoughts, and it is therefore reserved for gender minorities.

Not a gender minority, but interested?

We really want everyone to be involved in creating change. Therefore, all employees and students are welcome at CS4ALL's events regardless of gender.

At these events, you get the opportunity to share your ideas and participate in the debate about gender minorities in CS.


Melanie Ganz-Benjaminsen
Associate Professor and initiator

Pernille Bjørn
Professor and initiator

Marloes Elisabeth Arts
Moderator of mailing lists

DIKU Communication
Web responsible

Researchers/ members

Name Title Image
Search in Name Search in Title
Christina Lioma Professor Billede af Christina Lioma
Constanza Catalina Fierro Mella PhD Fellow Billede af Constanza Catalina Fierro Mella
Ellie Thrane Christiansen Research Assistant Billede af Ellie Thrane Christiansen
Frederikke Isa Marin PhD Student Billede af Frederikke Isa Marin
Hasti Seifi Affiliate Associate Professor Billede af Hasti Seifi
Irina Shklovski Professor Billede af Irina Shklovski
Isabelle Augenstein Professor Billede af Isabelle Augenstein
Joanna Emilia Bergström Associate Professor Billede af Joanna Emilia Bergström
Maria Maistro Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Maria Maistro
Marleen de Bruijne Professor Billede af Marleen de Bruijne
Marloes Elisabeth Arts Postdoc Billede af Marloes Elisabeth Arts
Melanie Ganz-Benjaminsen Associate Professor - Promotion Programme Billede af Melanie Ganz-Benjaminsen
Mirabelle Jones PhD Fellow Billede af Mirabelle Jones
Naja Holten Møller Associate Professor Billede af Naja Holten Møller
Panagiota Katsikouli Postdoc Billede af Panagiota Katsikouli
Pernille Bjørn Professor Billede af Pernille Bjørn
Renfei Liu Postdoc Billede af Renfei Liu
Roberta Eleanor Hunt PhD Fellow Billede af Roberta Eleanor Hunt
Sarah Frances Homewood Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Sarah Frances Homewood
Simone Borg Bruun PhD Student Billede af Simone Borg Bruun
Teresa Hirzle Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Teresa Hirzle
Theresia Veronika Rampisela PhD Fellow Billede af Theresia Veronika Rampisela
Tina Virenfeldt Kristensen Team Manager Billede af Tina Virenfeldt Kristensen
Valeria Borsotti PhD Student Billede af Valeria Borsotti
Valkyrie Arline Savage Assistant Professor - Tenure Track Billede af Valkyrie Arline Savage