10 March 2011

Leslie G. Valiant recieved the Turing Award 2010

Leslie G. Valiant received the "Nobel Prize of Computer Science" the Turing Award 2010 for his significant contributions to theoretical computer science, particularly within machine learning.

Leslie G. Valiant Other famous computer scientists such as Donald Knuth, Tony Hoare and Edsger Dijkstra have previously received the Turing Award. Also the Dane Peter Naur.

DIKU's new professor in machine learning Christian Igel was quoted in Version2's article of 10th March 2011.


(Photo: Harvard University)