Expert Lists

In this overview, you can find researchers dealing with various news-related topics divided into two main areas; digitised society and artificial intelligence. You are also welcome to contact DIKU's communications team who can help you identify the most relevant source of expertise for your story.

Digitised Society

Public it and digitalisation

Thomas Hildebrandt
Professor, Head of Section
Software, Data, People & Society
Telephone: +45 35 33 51 16
Mobile: +45 31 42 52 79
Mail: hilde@di.ku.dk
  • Digitalisation of public case handling
  • Development of safe, flexible and trustworthy information systems that are fit for humans and complex workflows
  • Analysis of processes and workflows
Stephen Alstrup
Professor
Telephone:
Mail: s.alstrup@di.ku.dk
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Digital learning
Jørgen Bansler
Professor
Mobile: +45 23 81 13 32
Mail: bansler@di.ku.dk
  • The Healthcare Platform
  • Digital media to support communication and collaboration in complex, distributed organisations

Finance it

Fritz Henglein
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 92
Mobile: +45 30 58 95 76
Mail: henglein@di.ku.dk
  • Blockchain
  • Digital currency
  • Security
  • High-performance systems
Omri Ross
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 06 73
Mail: omri@di.ku.dk
  • Blockchain
  • Digital currency
Martin Elsman
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 83
Mobile: +45 26 12 22 12
Mail: mael@di.ku.dk
  • Security
  • High-performance systems
  • Head of studies for the bachelor programme Computer Science - Economy

It security and privacy

Ken Friis Larsen
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 97
Mobile: +45 51 94 65 45
Mail: kflarsen@di.ku.dk
  • Hacking
Boris Düdder
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 93 56 57 48
Mail: boris.d@di.ku.dk
  • Development of secure it systems
Fritz Henglein
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 92
Mobile: +45 30 58 95 76
Mail: henglein@di.ku.dk
  • Development of secure it systems
Naja L. Holten Møller
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 92
Mobile: +45 27 59 57 92
Mail: naja@di.ku.dk
  • Tracking technologies

Health it systems

Find experts in health data

Finn Kensing
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 32 11 46
Mobile: +45 30 66 81 46
Mail: kensing@di.ku.dk
  • Electronic healthcare systems
  • Healthcare apps
Jørgen Bansler
Professor
Mobile: +45 23 81 13 32
Mail: bansler@di.ku.dk
  • The Healthcare Platform
  • Electronic healthcare systems and patient charts
  • Ethical use of healthcare data
Pernille Bjørn
Professor
Mobile: +45 53 41 45 52
Mail: pernille.bjorn@di.ku.dk

Digital learning

Stephen Alstrup
Professor
Mail: s.alstrup@di.ku.dk
  • Kunstig intelligens
  • Fremtidens digitale skole
Martin Dybdal
PhD, Senior Consultant
Telephone: +45 23 70 93 89
Mail: dybber@di.ku.dk
  • IT and the course Teknologiforståelse in municipal primary and lower secondary school
  • Coding Pirates
Martin Lillholm
Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department for Teaching
Telephone: +45 35 33 49 03
Mobile: +45 26 20 74 41
Mail: grumse@di.ku.dk
Torben Ægidius Mogensen
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 73
Mobile: +45 21 84 96 72
Mail: torbenm@di.ku.dk
  • IT education
  • Head of Studies for the bachelor programme Computer Science

Future technology

Kasper Hornbæk
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 32 14 25
Mail: kash@di.ku.dk
  • Human-Computer Interaction (HCI)
  • New interaction methods and user interfaces
Robert Glück
Professor
Telephone: +45 29 61 16 55
Mail: glueck@di.ku.dk
  • Quantum computing
  • Reversible computing
Kenny Erleben
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 35 32 14 13
Mobile: +45 29 63 11 08
Mail: kenny@di.ku.dk
Fritz Henglein
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 92
Mobile: +45 30 58 95 76
Mail: henglein@di.ku.dk
  • Blockchain
Mikkel Thorup
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 57 10
Mobile: +45 21 17 91 23
Mail: mthorup@di.ku.dk
  • Algorithms
Marcos Vaz Salles
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 23 83 99 58
Mail: vmarcos@di.ku.dk
  • Future agriculture; databases and geotagging
Søren Ingvor Olsen
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 93 56 57 22
Mail: ingvor@di.ku.dk
  • Future agriculture; computer vision and drones

Outsourcing and global it development

Jørgen Bansler
Professor
Mobile: +45 23 81 13 32
Mail: bansler@di.ku.dk
  • Digital media to support communication and collaboration in complex, distributed organisations
Pernille Bjørn
Professor
Mobile: +45 53 41 45 52
Mail: pernille.bjorn@di.ku.dk
  • Collaborative technologies
  • IT development in conflict areas
Boris Düdder
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 93 56 57 48
Mail: boris.d@di.ku.dk
  • Software development

Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Robots

Fritz Henglein
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 92
Mobile: +45 30 58 95 76
Mail: henglein@di.ku.dk
  • Software robots
Kenny Erleben
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 35 32 14 13
Mobile: +45 29 63 11 08
Mail: kenny@di.ku.dk
  • Soft robots
  • Simulation
Kim Steenstrup Pedersen
Associate Professor, Head of Section
Image Analysis, Computational Modelling and Geometry
Telephone: +45 35 32 14 55
Mobile: +45 61 37 45 29
Mail: kimstp@di.ku.dk
  • Sensors

Fake news

Anders Søgaard
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 32 90 65
Mail: soegaard@di.ku.dk
Isabelle Augenstein
Assistant Professor
Mobile: +45 93 56 59 19
Mail: augenstein@di.ku.dk

Healthcare data

Mads Nielsen
Professor, Head of Department
Mobile: +45 24 60 05 99
Mail: madsn@di.ku.dk
  • Medical images, e.g. breast cancer, Alzheimer's and chronic bronchitis
Jon Sporring
Professor, Deputy Head of Department for Research
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 82
Mobile: +45 24 48 28 94
Mail: sporring@di.ku.dk
  • Microscopi images, e.g. in connection to stress impact on nerve cells
  • MAX IV
  • ESS
Martin Lillholm
Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department for Teaching
Telephone: +45 35 33 49 03
Mobile: +45 26 20 74 41
Mail: grumse@di.ku.dk
Katarzyna Wac
Associate Professor
Mobile: +45 93 56 52 78
Mail: wac@di.ku.dk
  • Sensors, wearables and mobile technologies for personalised evaluation of life quality (Quality of Life, QoL)
Tariq Osman Andersen
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 84
Mobile: +45 26 14 91 69
Mail: tariq@di.ku.dk
  • User studies of patients in connection with development of digital healthcare systems
  • Electronic patient charts
  • Telecare
  • E-health

Ethics

Mads Nielsen
Professor, Head of Department
Mobile: +45 24 60 05 99
Mail: madsn@di.ku.dk

Big data

Christian Igel
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 74
Mobile: +45 21 84 96 73
Mail: igel@di.ku.dk
Fabian Gieseke
Assistant Professor
Mail: fabian.gieseke@di.ku.dk

Natural Language Processing (NLP) and Information Retrieval

Isabelle Augenstein
Assistant Professor
Mobile: +45 93 56 59 19
Mail: augenstein@di.ku.dk
Christina Lioma
Professor, Head of Section
Machine Learning
Mobile: +45 21 55 47 31
Mail: c.lioma@di.ku.dk

Machine Learning

Christian Igel
Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 56 74
Mobile: +45 21 84 96 73
Mail: igel@di.ku.dk
  • Neural networks
  • Deep Learning
Wouter Boomsma
Assistant Professor
Telephone: +45 51 92 36 00
Mail: wb@di.ku.dk
  • Machine Learning in biology
  • Protein changes
  • Neurale networks
  • Deep Learning
Stefan Horst Sommer
Associate Professor
Telephone: +45 35 33 57 16
Mobile: +45 21 17 91 25
Mail: sommer@di.ku.dk
  • Head of Studies for the bachelor programme Machine learning and data science