Members of the Group – University of Copenhagen

Members of the Lab

Faculty

Christina Lioma

Head of Lab

Associate Professor

Telephone: +45 21 55 47 31

Email: c.lioma@di.ku.dk

Ingemar J. Cox

Professor

Telephone: +45 23 81 17 64

Email: ingemar.cox@di.ku.dk

Christian Igel

Professor

Telephone: +45 21 84 96 73

Email: igel@di.ku.dk

Jakob Grue Simonsen

Associate Professor

Telephone: +45 35 32 14 39

Email: simonsen@di.ku.dk

Marcos Vaz Salles

Assistant Professor

Telephone: +45 23 83 99 58

Email: vmarcos@di.ku.dk

PhD Students

Casper Petersen

PhD Student

Telephone: +45 35 32 14 00

Email: cazz@di.ku.dk

Brian Brost

PhD Student

Telephone: +45 40 18 60 37

Email: brian.brost@di.ku.dk

Niels Dalum Hansen

PhD Student

Email: nhansen@di.ku.dk

Visitors

Alessandro Sordoni

Visiting PhD Student

Research Experience for BSc/MSc Students

  • Peter Hillebrandt Poulsen and Martin Holst Erichsen, "A Hybrid Wrapper Generator for Extracting Structured Web Content" (MSc, 2014)
  • Shuhab Hussain and Irfan Ullah Siddiqui, "Video Recommender System for Digital Learning" (MSc, 2014)
  • Jesper Leerberg Madsen, "Predicting Query Performance using Information Theory" (BSc, 2014)
  • Ashwini Joshi, "Information Retrieval Ranking Models using Suffix Tree Data Structures" (MSc, 2014)
  • Niels Dalum Hansen, "Inference of Sentiment and Topic in a Combined Probabilistic and Linear Model" (MSc, 2014)
  • Justinas Murzinas, "Plagiarism Detection in Technical Domains Using Machine Learning" (MSc, 2013)
  • Daniel Mørch Andersen, "Application and Evaluation of a Recommender System Based on Implicit Data in an E-Commerce Scenario" (MSc, 2013)
  • Casper Andersen & Daniel Christensen, "User Logs for Query Disambiguation" (MSc, 2013)
  • Youhui Shi, "Information Retrieval and Sentiment Analysis for Scientific Literature" (MSc, 2012)